The MTBMA Scholarship Foundation's scholarship opportunities start with the William E. Hardy scholarship program. William E. Hardy served as the Executive Director of the Maryland Highway Contractors Association for 33 years. As the discussion of how to honor Mr. Hardy for his career of service to the highway contractor industry, the group, with the support of his family elected to create a scholarship program for family members of our member companies. Up to five scholarships are awarded each year, each with a possible value of $2,000. $1,000 will be awarded for the fall semester and if the recipient remains maintains a C average or better and has enrolled full-time for the spring semester we will grant an additional $1,000.

To make a donation and pave the way for an aspiring individual to enter our industry download this form!

2023-2024 Scholarship Winners!

Images of the 5 Scholarship Winners, Ryleigh Ambrose, Vincent Gilliam, Molly Roberts, Ashley Hess, and Jacob Miller

Congratulations to this year's recipients!