Back to Events
MD Transportation Symposium with MDTA

MD Transportation Symposium with MDTA

Tuesday, July 18, 2023
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM (EDT)
1 Seat Remaining

* Registration open until 7/18/23 at 9:00 AM (EST)

Event Details

MD Transportation Symposiums are designed to bring together MTBMA members with MDOT MDTA, MDOT SHA and MD Modal Leadership to discuss projects & opportunities. We will take this time to inform members on the next fiscal year's transportation plans as well as introduce new personnel.

Each agency or district will present information related to upcoming project opportunities to be released, bid dates, and estimated budgets.
Following the presentation there will be time for networking, and food & refreshments will be served!

Jason Backover
Jason Backover VP, Operations - Baltimore Alpha Corporation
Esther Betancourt
Esther Betancourt Director of Business Development Volkert & Associates, Inc.
Brett Deane
Brett Deane Senior Construction Manager EBA Engineering, Inc.
Amy Eckert
Amy Eckert Business Development Marketing Manager P. Flanigan & Sons, Inc.
Wade Felt
Wade Felt Department Manager HNTB Corporation
Aaron Fisher
Aaron Fisher VP of Business Development Ernest Maier
Malini Glueck
Malini Glueck President Phoenix Engineering, Inc.
Thilo Glueck
Thilo Glueck Phoenix Engineering, Inc.
Mike Good
Mike Good Director of Transportation DMV C.C. Johnson & Malhotra, P.C.
Clay Gottlieb
Clay Gottlieb Gannett Fleming
Brett Hause
Brett Hause Joseph B. Fay Company
Nicholas Hetrick
Nicholas Hetrick DE/MD Region General Manager Richard E. Pierson Construction Co., Inc.
John Huchrowski
John Huchrowski A. Morton Thomas & Associates, Inc.
Rahul Kesarkar
Rahul Kesarkar Principal SuYash Consulting
Syed Khan
Syed Khan Director Design Build CES Consulting LLC
Dana Knight
Dana Knight KCI Technologies, Inc.
April Kyle
April Kyle P. Flanigan & Sons, Inc.
Lawrence Laynburd
Lawrence Laynburd Transportation Engineer Kimley-Horn & Associates, Inc.
Deneen Mazzone
Deneen Mazzone Account Manager 95 Traffic Safety Supply
Stephen McVeigh
Stephen McVeigh Director of Construction Management Alpha Corporation
Kurt Miller
Kurt Miller Prime AE Group, Inc.
Shekhar Murkute
Shekhar Murkute President Pioneer Civil Engineering Services, Inc.
Jason Obereiner
Jason Obereiner Project Manager Cianbro Corporation
Peter Placke
Peter Placke Vice President/Senior Estimator Gray & Son, Inc.
Marx Possible
Marx Possible Senior Project Manager Greenman-Pedersen, Inc.
Stephanie Pratt
Stephanie Pratt iCivil, Inc.
Karuna Pujara
Karuna Pujara Vice President, Water Resources Discipline Lead ATCS, P.L.C.
Joel Resh
Joel Resh Assistant Vice President, Transportation Engineering EBA Engineering, Inc.
Jeff Roberta
Jeff Roberta RK&K
Michael Rothenheber
Michael Rothenheber Johnson, Mirmiran & Thompson
Andrew Sailo
Andrew Sailo Environmental Consultant Kim Engineering, Inc.
Jason Shinaberry
Jason Shinaberry General Superintendent Cianbro Corporation
Evan Shirey
Evan Shirey P. Flanigan & Sons, Inc.
Kyle Smith
Kyle Smith Director of Structural Engineering Greenman-Pedersen, Inc.
Brian Sweeney
Brian Sweeney Sales Dimensional Products Inc.
Anthony Tabasco
Anthony Tabasco Lead Construction Management and Inspection STV
Janie Tiedeman
Janie Tiedeman Vice President, Maryland State Leader RS&H
Kevin Traynor
Kevin Traynor Business Development Manager Acrow Corporation of America - 1
Steve Udzinski
Steve Udzinski Vice President, Highway Whitney, Bailey, Cox & Magnani, LLC
Gerald Wine
Gerald Wine Director of Business Development iCivil, Inc.
Mark Wolcott
Mark Wolcott President Innovative Subsurface Evaluation and Engineering, LLC (dba-iSee)
Wendy Wolcott
Wendy Wolcott Director of Maryland Operations Greenman-Pedersen, Inc.
4 Other Registered Attendees
Download Agenda

Thank you to our MD Transportation Symposium MDTA Sponsors!